Tick Tock

 

multitasking

 

In life we usually see things that haven’t yet occurred for ourselves. Hopes, dreams, aspirations.

When I was little I dreamed of getting through my school years with ease and growing up to be a young woman with a relatively bright future ahead of herself. Basically get through life stages within the required time frame (requirements made by society). So I did anyways and I still want more.

On the 8th Of April 2014 I celebrated the culmination of years of hard work at Varsity. The feelings I experienced that day are contrary to what’s knocking on the door presently. I’ve been warned about the cutthroat challenges that my older peers are dealing with in the working world and I’m about to head-butt with those in the near future.

I’m scared, to say the least, but I’m more concerned about getting to the pointed piece of the rock in my own life. “A degree ain’t enough” are the messages being passed around in my head. “Are you where you want to be?”  I ask myself, and a big fat NO!! pops up.

Oh, the pressures of this life we live in….. So I’m still trying to figure out the next step after all was said and done at Westiville Campus Sports Centre this past Tuesday. I know I’m not stagnant but I want to move way quicker than I am right now.

God’s timing will reveal all. I’m positive. And I should exit this mode I’m always in, PANIC.

About sandymncube

Get to know me: My name is Sandisiwe (everyone calls me Sandy), I live and work in KZN-Durban. I have obtained my Bachelor of Social Science Degree in Management and Communication studies at University of KwaZulu-Natal, Howard College and I am so eager to start my career in the communications/marketing industry. I have worked at Wisdom and Youth, an advertising agency for Mr Price as a temp receptionist. Prior to that I have been involved in various advertising campaigns with a variety of promotions agencies in Durban. Sales, communications, PR, advertising, marketing and management have been a major component in my area of study + work and being part of a well put work environment is a great platform for me to expand myself in the media and advertising world. I strive for continued excellence and I am sure to provide exceptional contributions to any organization. Currently, Hosaf (Manufacturers and distributors of polyethylene terephthalate) are keeping me occupied in their marketing and sales department. If you have any further questions regarding my candidateship, click the contact button and lets talk.

One response to “Tick Tock

  1. Taking stock of the accomplishments is highly underestimated, Sandy…However, as one of the most determined women I know, I’d say don’t neglect that part in your rise to greater heights (the inevitable for you according to GOD’s promises). CONGRATULATIONS, my gorgeous friend. Phambili!

    Remain focused.
    X bgt X

Leave a Reply

